C.J. Sansom 
<b>From the bestselling author of <i>Winter in Madrid</i>&#xa0;and&#xa0;<i>Dominion</i>&#xa0;comes the exciting and elegantly written first novel in the Matthew Shardlake Tudor Mystery series<br /><br /></b><i>Dissolution&#xa0;</i>is an utterly riveting portrayal of Tudor England. The year is 1537, and the country is divided between those faithful to the Catholic Church and those loyal to the king and the newly established Church of England. When a royal commissioner is brutally murdered in a monastery on the south coast of England, Thomas Cromwell, Henry VIII’s feared vicar general, summons fellow reformer Matthew Shardlake to lead the inquiry. Shardlake and his young protégé uncover evidence of sexual misconduct, embezzlement, and treason, and when two other murders are revealed, they must move quickly to prevent the killer from striking again.<br /><br />A "remarkable debut" (P. D. James), <i>Dissolution</i> introduces a thrilling historical series that is not to be missed by fans of <i>Wolf Hall </i>and <i>Bring Up the Bodies</i>.
Historical  Books  Mysteries & Thrillers  Fiction & Literature  Historical 
Average User Rating
User Rating Count
Release Date

About This Site  Privacy Policy


the Apple logo, iPhone, iPod touch, and iTunes are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.