Lying in Wait

Author
Liz Nugent 
Summary
<b>A June 2018 Indie Next Pick</b><br /><br /><b>“An extraordinary novel. <i>Lying in Wait</i> crackles and snaps like a bonfire on a winter’s night; you shudder even as you draw closer to it. Spellbinding.” —A.J. Finn, #1 <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author of <i>The Woman in the Window</i></b><br /><br /> From the international bestselling author of <i>Unraveling Oliver</i>, an “unputdownable psychological thriller with an ending that lingers long after turning the final page” (<i>The Irish Times</i>) about a Dublin family whose dark secrets and twisted relationships are suddenly revealed.<br /><br /><i>My husband did not mean to kill Annie Doyle, but the lying tramp deserved it.</i><br /><br /> On the surface, Lydia Fitzsimons has the perfect life—wife of a respected, successful judge, mother to a beloved son, mistress of a beautiful house in Dublin. That beautiful house, however, holds a secret. And when Lydia’s son, Laurence, discovers its secret, wheels are set in motion that lead to an increasingly claustrophobic and devastatingly dark climax.<br /><br /> For fans of Ruth Ware and Gillian Flynn, this novel is a “seductively sinister story. The twists come together in a superbly scary denouement, which delivers a final sting in the tail. Brilliantly macabre” (<i>Sunday Mirror</i>).
Genre
Mysteries & Thrillers  Books  Fiction & Literature 
Price
$9.99
Average User Rating
User Rating Count
Release Date
2018-06-12


About This Site  Privacy Policy

© OKIHIKA.COM

the Apple logo, iPhone, iPod touch, and iTunes are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.