Children of Blood and Bone

Author
Tomi Adeyemi 
Summary
<b>With five starred reviews, Tomi Adeyemi’s West African-inspired fantasy debut, and instant #1 <i>New York Times</i> Bestseller, conjures a world of magic and danger, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.</b><br /><br />They killed my mother.<br />They took our magic.<br />They tried to bury us.<br /><br />Now we rise.<br /><br />Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zélie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls.<br /><br />But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were killed, leaving Zélie without a mother and her people without hope.<br /><br />Now Zélie has one chance to bring back magic and strike against the monarchy. With the help of a rogue princess, Zélie must outwit and outrun the crown prince, who is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good.<br /><br />Danger lurks in Orïsha, where snow leoponaires prowl and vengeful spirits wait in the waters. Yet the greatest danger may be Zélie herself as she struggles to control her powers and her growing feelings for an enemy.<br /><br />"A phenomenon." <b>—</b><b><i>Entertainment Weekly</i></b><br /><br />“The epic I’ve been waiting for.” <b>—</b><b><i>New York Times</i>-bestselling author Marie Lu </b><br /><br />“You will be changed. You will be ready to rise up and reclaim your own magic!” <b>—</b><b><i>New York Times</i>-bestselling author Dhonielle Clayton</b><br /><br />“The next big thing in literature <i>and </i>film.” <b>—</b><b><i>Ebony</i></b><br /><br />“One of the biggest young adult fiction debut book deals of theyear.” <b>—</b><b><i>Teen Vogue</i></b><br /><br />This title has Common Core connections.<br /><b></b><br /><b>#1 </b><b><i>New York Times</i> bestseller</b><b>, March 14, 2018</b>
Genre
Fantasy  Books  Young Adult  Fiction  Coming of Age  Fairy Tales, Myths & Fables 
Price
$9.99
Average User Rating
5.0
User Rating Count
137
Release Date
2018-03-06


About This Site  Privacy Policy

© OKIHIKA.COM

the Apple logo, iPhone, iPod touch, and iTunes are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.