Dead To Me

Author
Stephen Edger 
Summary
<b>How do you catch a killer who knows your every move?</b><br /><br /> <b><i>The woman lay flat on the table, her face to one side, her wrists bound with thick tape. Deep scratches marked the wood beneath her fingers, now resting cold and still</i>...</b><br /> When a woman’s body is found in an abandoned bar near the Southampton docks, <b>Detective Kate Matthews</b> is called in to lead the investigation. She must solve this case to prove she is coping with the death of a close colleague.&#xa0;<br /><br /> Kate knows a pile of ripped up newspaper cuttings discovered at the victim’s house must be a piece of the puzzle, but her team keep hitting dead-ends... Until she finds a disturbing clue that convinces her of three things: <b>The murder is linked to the body of a man found hanging in a warehouse,</b> <b>she is</b> <b>on the hunt for a calculated serial killer</b>, and <b>the killer is watching her every move.</b><br /><br /> Kate realises there will be another victim soon, and that her own life is in grave danger, but no one else believes her theory.<b> Can she find and stop the most twisted killer of her career, before another life is lost?</b><br /><br /> <b>An absolutely NAIL-BITING thriller that will keep you guessing to the very last page. Perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, James Patterson and M.J. Arlidge.&#xa0;</b><br /><br /> <b>What readers are saying about <i>Dead to Me</i>:</b><br /><br /> ‘<b>I absolutely adored this book!</b> An enthralling mystery, fast paced and thrilling; <b>absolutely</b> <b>unputdownable</b>. I did not want it to end and yet was <b>frantically turning the pages</b> to find out what was really going on. <b>Brilliant writing</b>. Loved Detective Kate Matthews - cannot wait for more books with her. <b>So</b> <b>glad I discovered this incredible author</b>.’ <i>Goodreads Reviewer</i>, 5 stars<br /> ‘<b>A tense cat and mouse thriller</b> that leaves your brain in a whirl!... Without giving away any spoilers, <i>Watching You</i> <b>had the hairs on my neck on end</b> as I checked and double checked my doors and windows were locked. The stalking element of this novel <b>sent shivers down my spine!</b>... It was certainly a fast paced and action filled plot, <b>plenty of twists and turns and red herrings to keep the reader detectives amongst us happy!</b>’ <i>Chapter in My Life</i><br /> ‘A <b>brilliant thriller</b> that <b>will keep you gripped and turning pages right to the end</b>. I was also kept in suspense until the end. <b>Highly recommend</b>.’ <i>Goodreads Reviewer</i>, 5 stars<br /> ‘The killer is on a rampage, leaving a trail of bodies with macabre clues that Kate must solve if she is to stop the killing. <b>Intense and creepy.</b>’ <i>Cayo Costa</i>, 5 stars<b>&#xa0;</b><br /><br /> ‘An <b>enthralling, fast paced mystery that kept me hooked from the very start</b>. The murders had me so intrigued and I was <b>desperate to find out who was behind such twisted deaths</b>… I really enjoyed reading this one and I would definitely read more of Stephen's work. <b>Congratulations on a great book!</b>’ <i>Breakfast at Shelby’s</i><br /> <b>‘Wow this book was good</b>, I really enjoyed it.&#xa0; Kate is a very dedicated and driven police officer whose private life is a mess. You can’t help but like her.&#xa0;This book has a lot going for it; <b>it is gritty, brutally honest in places and full of suspense</b>. I really found this book <b>hard to put down</b>. It totally had me engaged right the way through. This is the first book that I have read by Stephen Edger and I am definitely going to check out his others… <b>This was a cracking read!</b>’ <i>Bonnie’s Book Talk</i>
Genre
Police Procedural  Books  Mysteries & Thrillers  British Detectives  Women Sleuths 
Price
$2.99
Average User Rating
User Rating Count
Release Date
2017-08-17


About This Site  Privacy Policy

© OKIHIKA.COM

the Apple logo, iPhone, iPod touch, and iTunes are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.