The Woman in the Window

Author
A. J. Finn 
Summary
“Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn<br /><br />“Unputdownable.” —Stephen King<br /><br />“A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware<br /><br />“Absolutely gripping.” —Louise Penny<br /><br />For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.<br /><br />It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . . <br /><br />Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.<br /><br />Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, a&#xa0;mother, their teenage son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble—and its shocking secrets are laid bare.<br /><br />What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.<br /><br />Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.<br />&#xa0;&#xa0;&#xa0;
Genre
Mysteries & Thrillers  Books 
Price
$12.99
Average User Rating
4.5
User Rating Count
276
Release Date
2018-01-02


About This Site  Privacy Policy

© OKIHIKA.COM

the Apple logo, iPhone, iPod touch, and iTunes are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.