The Girl with Kaleidoscope Eyes

Author
David Handler 
Summary
HARLAN COBEN calls it "One of my all-time favorite series! ...David Handler is so good at writing one smart, funny page-turner after another that he&#xa0;makes it look easy."&#xa0;<br /><br />Fans of JANET EVANOVICH and CARL HIAASEN, get ready. If you haven't yet discovered wisecracking sleuth Stewart "Hoagy" Hoag and his faithful basset hound Lulu, you're in for a sharp, hilarious treat.<br /><br />Once upon a time, Hoagy had it all: a hugely successful debut novel, a gorgeous celebrity wife, the glamorous world of New York City at his feet. These days, he scrapes by as a celebrity ghostwriter. A celebrity ghostwriter who finds himself investigating murders more often than he'd like.<br /><br />And once upon a time, Richard Aintree was the&#xa0;most famous&#xa0;writer in America -- high school students across the country read his one and only novel, a modern classic on par with The Catcher&#xa0;in the Rye.&#xa0;But after his wife's death, Richard went into mourning... and then into hiding. No one has heard from him in twenty years.<br /><br />Until now. Richard Aintree — or someone pretending to be Richard Aintree — has at last reached out to his two estranged daughters.&#xa0;Monette is a lifestyle queen à la Martha Stewart whose empire is crumbling;&#xa0;and once upon a time, Reggie was the love of Hoagy's life.&#xa0;Both sisters have received mysterious typewritten letters from their father. <br /><br />Hoagy is already on the case, having been hired to ghostwrite a tell-all book about&#xa0;the troubled Aintree family. But no sooner does he set up shop in the pool&#xa0;house of Monette's Los Angeles mansion than&#xa0;murder strikes. With Lulu at his side — or more often cowering in his shadow&#xa0;— it's up to Hoagy to unravel the mystery, catch the killer, and pour himself that perfect single-malt Scotch... before it's too late.
Genre
Mysteries & Thrillers  Books  Fiction & Literature 
Price
$9.99
Average User Rating
User Rating Count
Release Date
2017-08-15


About This Site  Privacy Policy

© OKIHIKA.COM

the Apple logo, iPhone, iPod touch, and iTunes are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.