Annie England Noblin

1 Sit! Stay! Speak!

Author : Annie England Noblin
Genre :  Fiction & Literature  Books  Romance  Contemporary 
Price :  $1.99
Release Date :  2015-09-08
Description :  Echoing the novels of Mary Alice Monroe, Allie Larkin, and Holly Robinson, this charming debut novel tells the unforgettable story of a rescue dog that helps a struggling young outsider make peace with the past.<br /><br />Addie Andrews is living a life interrupted.&#xa0; Tragedy sent her fleeing from Chicago to the shelter of an unexpected inheritance—her beloved aunt’s somewhat dilapidated home in Eunice, Arkansas, population very tiny.&#xa0; There she reconnects with some of her most cherished childhood memories.&#xa0; If only they didn’t make her feel so much!<br /><br />People say nothing happens in small towns, but Addie quickly learns better. She’s got an elderly next door neighbor who perplexingly dances outside in his underwear, a house needing more work than she has money, a best friend whose son uncannily predicts the weather, and a local drug dealer holding a massive grudge against her.<br /><br />Most surprising of all, she’s got a dog. But not any dog, but a bedraggled puppy she discovered abandoned, lost, and in desperate need of love. Kind of like Addie herself. She’d come to Eunice hoping to hide from the world, but soon she discovers that perhaps she’s finding the way back—to living, laughing, and loving once more.

2 Just Fine with Caroline

Author : Annie England Noblin
Genre :  Fiction & Literature  Books  Family  Romance  Contemporary 
Price :  $11.99
Release Date :  2016-10-11
Description :  From the author of Sit! Stay! Speak! comes a tender, terrific novel complete with long-buried secrets, a three-legged pot belly pig, and an irresistible dog—an unforgettable story about love, friendship, and community. Perfect for fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Mary Alice Monroe.<br /><br />Caroline O’Connor never dreamed she’d be back home in Cold River, Missouri, the Ozark Mountain town where everyone is ‘up your business.’…they mean well as they drive you crazy. She thought she’d left town for good, but now she’s back, helping to care for her New York born mother—struck with Alzheimer’s, and prone to saying and doing anything—and her father, the beloved local doctor frustrated he can’t cure his own wife.<br /><br />As for Caroline, she’s doing ‘just fine’ coping with her parents, her brazen cousin Ava Dawn’s marital disasters, her mostly-deaf dog…and with Noah Cranwell, far-flung relative of a local family mostly infamous for running moonshine, an ex-veteran who’s come to Cold River with troubles of his own. <br /><br />Caroline believes she knows everything about Cold River and the people who live in its hills and hollers … but sometimes life’s greatest surprises happen closest to home.

3 Pupcakes

Author : Annie England Noblin
Genre :  Fiction & Literature  Books  Family 
Price :  $9.99
Release Date :  2017-10-10
Description :  Sit! Stay! Speak! author Annie England Noblin’s novel takes one woman starting over, adds an aging pug named Teddy Roosevelt, and proves the power of a well-baked dog treat. <br /><br />All she wants is a settled-down life.<br /><br />What she gets is a dog—and a whole new normal . . . <br /><br />There he stood in the doorway: overweight, depressed and nearly homeless—a pug named Teddy Roosevelt. Teddy was Brydie Benson’s latest problem, arriving on top of her messy divorce and sudden move. Brydie needed a place to start over, so this rent-free home seemed a great idea. She just never counted on Teddy, or his owner, the Germantown Retirement Village’s toughest customer, Pauline Neumann.<br /><br />And because rent-free doesn’t mean bills-free, Brydie gets a night-shift job at a big-box grocery. Whoever guessed there were so many people who wanted baked goods after midnight?<br /><br />Then, she gets an idea—why not combine her baking skills with her new-found dog knowledge? And so her store Pupcakes is born. Along with a new start comes a possible new love, in the form of Nathan Reid, a local doctor with a sassy Irish Wolfhound named Sasha. And as fall turns to winter, and then to Christmas, Brydie begins to realize that life is a little bit like learning a new recipe for puff pastry—it takes a few tries to get it just right!

4 The Sisters Hemingway

Author : Annie England Noblin
Genre :  Fiction & Literature  Books  Romance  Contemporary  Family 
Release Date :  2019-02-12
Description :  From the author of Sit! Stay! Speak! comes the&#xa0;heartwarming story of three sisters who reunite after their beloved aunt's death to repair their fractured relationships.<br /><br />The Sisters Hemingway: they couldn’t be more different…or more alike.<br /><br />The Sisters Hemingway were coming back to Cold River…<br /><br />Hadley, the poised, polished wife of a Senator<br /><br />Pfeiffer, the successful New York book editor<br /><br />Martha, who skyrocketed to Nashville stardom<br /><br />They each have a secret…a marriage on the rocks, a job lost, a stint in rehab...and they haven’t been together in years. <br /><br />Returning for the funeral of the aunt who raised them, the sisters must stay together in their childhood home, faced with a puzzle that may affect all their futures. As they learn the truth of what happened to their mother and youngest sister, and rekindle the bonds they had as children, bonds that had once seemed broken. With the help of neighbors, friends, love interests old and new—and one endearing and determined basset hound, the Sisters Hemingway learn that the happiness that has appeared so elusive may be right here at home, just waiting to be claimed.



About This Site  Privacy Policy

© OKIHIKA.COM

the Apple logo, iPhone, iPod touch, and iTunes are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.