Kory M. Shrum

1 Dying for a Living

Author : Kory M. Shrum
Genre :  Mysteries & Thrillers  Books  Sci-Fi & Fantasy  Fantasy 
Price :  Free
Release Date :  2014-09-03
Description :  And you thought dying once would be hard...<br /><br />On the morning before her 67th death, it is business as usual for agent Jesse Sullivan: meet with the mortician, counsel soon-to-be-dead clients, and have coffee while reading the latest regeneration theory. Jesse dies for a living, literally. Because of a neurological disorder, she is one of the population's rare 2% who can serve as a death surrogate, dying so others don't have to.<br /><br />Although each death replacement is different, the result is the same: a life is saved, and Jesse resurrects days later with sore muscles, new scars, and another hole in her memory. But when Jesse is murdered and becomes the sole suspect in a federal investigation, more than her freedom and sanity are at stake. She must catch the killer herself--or die trying.<br /><br />Dying for a Living is the first book in Kory M. Shrum's gripping urban fantasy series. If you like page-turning action, tough as nails heroines, and perfectly-paced suspense, then you'll love this "hilarious" and "supernaturally fantastic" ride.

2 Shadows in the Water

Author : Kory M. Shrum
Genre :  Fantasy  Books  Sci-Fi & Fantasy  Fiction & Literature  Mysteries & Thrillers 
Price :  $0.99
Release Date :  2017-02-07
Description :  <b>"Startling character turns (including a double cross or two)...psychological damage, and sufficient material to ignite a series." --Kirkus Reviews</b><br /><br />Louie Thorne was born with a dangerous gift and a reason to fear the darkness. But when her parents are murdered by the mafia, embracing her power is the only way to exact her revenge. She will destroy the men who destroyed her family--no matter the cost.<br /><br />Robert King is a retired agent, and knows trouble when he sees it. First, an old partner asks King to use his connections and skills to investigate a suspicious case. Then an ex begs a favor. By the time, Louie enters the picture, King will be lucky to survive the night.<br /><br />Fast-paced action, suspenseful tension, and unforgettable characters--there's everything thriller fans could want in this first installment.<br /><br /><b>Scroll up and claim your copy this "dark thrill ride" today.</b>

3 Dying for a Living Boxset

Author : Kory M. Shrum
Genre :  Fantasy  Books  Sci-Fi & Fantasy  Mysteries & Thrillers 
Price :  $4.99
Release Date :  2015-04-12
Description :  Kory M. Shrum offers the first three novels in her Dying for a Living series in one special collection. This set includes award-winning novel Dying for a Living, Amazon bestseller Dying by the Hour, and their companion novel, Dying for Her.<br /><br />Called "addictive" by New York Times bestseller Darynda Jones, these novels serve as an excellent introduction to death surrogate Jesse and her lovable crew.<br /><br />Scroll up and start binging this "supernaturally fantastic" series today!

4 Dying for a Living Boxset: Vol 2

Author : Kory M. Shrum
Genre :  Contemporary  Books  Sci-Fi & Fantasy  Fantasy 
Price :  $11.99
Release Date :  2018-01-16
Description :  Born with the power to come back to life repeatedly, Jesse works as a death surrogate. But homicide isn’t usually part of the job… Now she must solve her own murder and fend off a federal investigation in this “insanely addictive” thrill-ride (New York Times bestselling author Darynda Jones).<br /><br />Save over 30% with this four-book bundle - the perfect followup to the Dying for a Living Boxset Volume 1, which contained the first three installments of the Dying for a Living series. This boxset picks up with Dying Light, Book 4, where the first boxset left off.<br /><br />If you like fantasy superstars like Darynda Jones, Chloe Neill and Charlaine Harris, you'll enjoy this series too. Purchase your copy today and find out how the series ends!

5 Dying by the Hour

Author : Kory M. Shrum
Genre :  Fantasy  Books  Sci-Fi & Fantasy  Mysteries & Thrillers 
Price :  $3.99
Release Date :  2014-09-02
Description :  Fame, fortune, a pulse—you can’t have everything.<br /><br />Jesse Sullivan and Ally Gallagher are famous thanks to their recent kidnapping and brush with death. They have scars, but they’re breathing, and that’s more than the other victims can say.<br /><br />Yet while they try to settle back into their routine, saving lives through Jesse’s rare ability, neither can quite shake the feeling that the danger hasn't truly passed. Then another death replacement agent goes missing, and they may be the only ones who can find her.<br /><br />But is the agent really another victim? Or is she the bait that will get them killed?<br /><br />Dying by the Hour is the sequel to Dying for a Living, a “unique” and “totally original” supernatural thriller.<br /><br />Scroll up and buy your copy to begin this "supernaturally fantastic" ride today!

6 Under the Bones

Author : Kory M. Shrum
Genre :  Action & Adventure  Books  Fiction & Literature  Sci-Fi & Fantasy  Fantasy  Contemporary  Mysteries & Thrillers 
Price :  $4.99
Release Date :  2018-06-12
Description :  <b>Enemies make the best allies.</b>&#xa0;<br /><br />Louie Thorne is good at only one thing. Killing. She knows peace only when she kills and this relentless thirst drives her to hunt the world's worst crime lords. But when her cancer-stricken aunt makes a dying wish, Louie is torn between her own dark nature and a promise made to the only family she has left.&#xa0;<br /><br />Enter Konstantine, bastard son of the crime lord who killed Louie's family, and now the leader of the Ravengers—a ruthless crime faction from Florence's underworld. He didn't rise to power without making enemies and now one of those enemies has made Konstantine the most hunted man alive. Konstantine's only hope of reclaiming his throne is to trust the woman who wants him dead...

7 Dying for Her: A Companion Novel

Author : Kory M. Shrum
Genre :  Fantasy  Books  Sci-Fi & Fantasy  Mysteries & Thrillers 
Price :  $3.99
Release Date :  2015-04-07
Description :  He only has one shot to make it right.<br /><br />James T. Brinkley was honorably discharged from the military after a fatal mistake changed his life—and took another.<br /><br />As an FBRD agent, Brinkley has devoted his life to protecting the vulnerable while trying to atone for his own sins. At the center of his quest for redemption lies Jesse Sullivan, a young woman whose past, present, and future all depend on the decisions he makes now. One wrong move and he’ll deliver her right into the hands of the sadistic killer who hunts her.<br /><br />Called “smart, imaginative, and insanely addictive!” by New York Times bestselling author, Darynda Jones, this novel is perfect for urban fantasy fans.<br /><br />Scroll up and buy your copy today - and see why Shrum is one of the most powerful new voices in urban fantasy today.

8 Dying Light

Author : Kory M. Shrum
Genre :  Fantasy  Books  Sci-Fi & Fantasy  Mysteries & Thrillers 
Price :  $3.99
Release Date :  2015-11-02
Description :  What doesn't kill you always tries again.<br /><br />Jesse Sullivan is a survivor. She is hunted for her special abilities and if she is caught, she'll be killed. But murder, even in self-defense, isn't without its price. As Jesse is pulled deeper into a dangerous game of survival and power, she stands to lose sight of all that really matters and even her closest allies begin to look like enemy...<br /><br />Dying Light is the 4th book in the "smart, imaginative, and insanely addictive" urban fantasy series, perfect for fans of Darynda Jones, Patricia Briggs, and Ilona Andrews.<br /><br />Scroll up and start binging this "supernaturally fantastic" series today!

9 Worth Dying For

Author : Kory M. Shrum
Genre :  Mysteries & Thrillers  Books  Sci-Fi & Fantasy  Fantasy 
Price :  $3.99
Release Date :  2016-05-02
Description :  With enough power coursing through your veins, it's hard to remember whose side you're on.<br /><br />Jesse Sullivan's father commands a dark and terrible army. So Jesse and her friends must hide deep undercover for fear of arrest or murder. Their every move brings risk of discovery as they plot to usurp her father's genocidal reign.<br /><br />But when your enemy can control minds and teleport at will, there isn't a single place in the world where you can hide...<br /><br />Worth Dying For is the 5th book in the "smart, imaginative, and insanely addictive" urban fantasy series, perfect for fans of Darynda Jones, Charlaine Harris, and Kim Harrison.<br /><br />Scroll up to purchase your copy and begin the adventure "you won't be able to put down!"

10 Dying Breath

Author : Kory M. Shrum
Genre :  Mysteries & Thrillers  Books  Sci-Fi & Fantasy  Fantasy 
Price :  $3.99
Release Date :  2016-11-29
Description :  Maisie always knew she would die. She didn't know it would be today.<br /><br />Maisie Caldwell won't live to see her seventeenth birthday. Her mother and sister are locked in a war over the world, and Maisie is stuck between them. She must decide if she will join her sister's cause, or defend her mother.<br /><br />Jesse wants to find her father's body and finish him before he can resurrect and use his ungodly power to destroy them all. If she succeeds she will save countless lives. But first, Jesse must defeat the woman protecting him.<br /><br />Scroll up and one-click your copy of this urban fantasy thrill ride today!

11 Dying Day

Author : Kory M. Shrum
Genre :  Fantasy  Books  Sci-Fi & Fantasy  Mysteries & Thrillers 
Price :  $3.99
Release Date :  2017-10-31
Description :  She was the hero. Now she is the enemy.<br /><br />Jesse Sullivan has defeated her father and saved the world from his malevolence. But as the beloved face of The Unified Church, his death has made him a martyr and she is once again public enemy number one.<br /><br />Yet it isn’t the countless government agencies and freelance assassins hunting her that she should fear. It is the entity powerful enough to reclaim what she has stolen and make our world its own.<br /><br />Scroll up and purchase your copy of this riveting conclusion to the Dying for a Living series.

12 Badass and the Beast

Author : Kory M. Shrum, Angela Roquet, Monica La Porta, Liz Schulte, Jason T. Graves, Kathrine Pendleton, Selene Morningstar, Jasie Gale, Shelly M. Burrows & Mikel Andrews
Genre :  Short Stories  Books  Sci-Fi & Fantasy  Fantasy  Paranormal  Mysteries & Thrillers 
Price :  $2.99
Release Date :  2017-11-15
Description :  A hunted outlaw and her smart fox. A valkyrie and her dragon shifter. Mermaids, werewolves, and a "zombie" with her...pug.<br /><br />In this collection, you'll find 10 "tails" about kickass heroines and their beastly sidekicks--stories about power, love, and loyalty.&#xa0;<br /><br />All proceeds of this collection will be donated to the Animal Welfare Institute, an A+ charity (Charity Watch), dedicated to reducing animal suffering.&#xa0;



About This Site  Privacy Policy

© OKIHIKA.COM

the Apple logo, iPhone, iPod touch, and iTunes are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.