Kimberly Belle

1 The Marriage Lie

Author : Kimberly Belle
Genre :  Mysteries & Thrillers  Books  Fiction & Literature 
Price :  $7.99
Release Date :  2017-01-01
Description :  <b>Bestselling author Kimberly Belle is back with a “domestic thriller [that] will keep you reading into the wee hours of the night.” —<i>Redbook</i></b><br /><br /><b>"Fans of <i>Gone Girl</i> and <i>The Girl on the Train</i> will eat up Kimberly Belle's latest novel."—Bookreporter.com</b><br /><br /><b>Everyone has secrets…&#xa0;</b><br /><br />Iris and Will have been married for seven years, and life is as close to perfect as it can be. But on the morning Will flies out for a business trip to Florida, Iris's happy world comes to an abrupt halt: another plane headed for Seattle has crashed into a field, killing everyone on board and, according to the airline, Will was one of the passengers.&#xa0;<br /><br />Grief stricken and confused, Iris is convinced it all must be a huge misunderstanding. Why did Will lie about where he was going? And what else has he lied about? As Iris sets off on a desperate quest to uncover what her husband was keeping from her, the answers she finds shock her to her very core.

2 The Last Breath

Author : Kimberly Belle
Genre :  Fiction & Literature  Books  Romance  Contemporary 
Price :  $6.99
Release Date :  2014-10-01
Description :  <b>From the internationally bestselling author of <i>The Marriage Lie</i> comes an emotionally searing drama about a woman who risks her life to discover the devastating truth about her family.</b><br /><br />Humanitarian aid worker Gia Andrews chases disasters around the globe for a living. It's the perfect lifestyle to keep her far away from her own personal ground zero. Sixteen years ago, Gia's father was imprisoned for brutally killing her stepmother. Now he's come home to die of cancer, and she's responsible for his care—and coming to terms with his guilt.&#xa0;<br /><br />Gia reluctantly resumes the role of daughter to the town's most infamous murderer, a part complete with protesters on the lawn and death threats that are turning tragedy into front-page news. Returning to life in small-town Tennessee involves rebuilding relationships that distance and turmoil have strained, though finding an emotional anchor in the attractive hometown bartender is certainly helping Gia cope.&#xa0;<br /><br />As the past unravels before her, Gia will find herself torn between the stories that her family, their friends and neighbors, and even her long-departed stepmother have believed to be real all these years. But in the end, the truth—and all the lies that came before—may have deadlier consequences than she could have ever anticipated….

3 The Ones We Trust

Author : Kimberly Belle
Genre :  Fiction & Literature  Books  Romance  Contemporary 
Price :  $8.99
Release Date :  2015-08-01
Description :  <b>A moving and evocative exploration of grief and guilt in the wake of one family's devastating loss from the internationally bestselling author of <i>The Marriage Lie</i>.</b><br /><br />When former DC journalist Abigail Wolff attempts to rehabilitate her career, she finds herself at the heart of a US army cover-up involving the death of a soldier in Afghanistan—with unspeakable emotional consequences for one family. As the story of what happened comes to light, Abigail will do anything to write it. &#xa0;<br /><br />The more evidence she stumbles upon in the case, the fewer people it seems she can trust, including her own father, a retired army general. And she certainly never expected to fall in love with the slain soldier's brother, Gabe, a bitter man struggling to hold his family together. The investigation eventually leads her to an impossible choice, one of unrelenting sacrifice to protect those she loves.&#xa0;<br /><br />Beyond the buried truths and betrayals, questions of family loyalty and redemption, Abigail's search is, most of all, a desperate grasp at carrying on and coping—and seeking hope in the impossible.

4 Little Boy Lost

Author : Kimberly Belle
Genre :  Mysteries & Thrillers  Books  Fiction & Literature  Literary 
Release Date :  2018-07-01
Description :  When a child goes missing, two mothers’ lives collide in a shocking way in this suspenseful novel from the bestselling author of The Marriage Lie.<br /><br />It’s every parent’s worst nightmare: the call that comes in the middle of the night.<br /><br />When Kat Jenkins awakens to the police on her doorstep, her greatest fear is realized. Her nine-year-old son, Ethan, is missing—vanished from the cabin where he’d been on an overnight field trip with his class. Shocked and distraught, Kat rushes to the campground where he was last seen. But she’s too late; the authorities have returned from their search empty-handed after losing Ethan’s trail in the mountain forest.<br /><br />Another mother from the school, Stef Huntington, seems like she has it all: money, prominence in the community, a popular son and a loving husband. She hardly knows Kat, except for the vicious gossip that swirls around Kat’s traumatic past. But as the police investigation unfolds, Ethan’s disappearance will have earth-shattering consequences in Stef’s own life—and the paths of these two mothers are about to cross in ways no one could have anticipated.<br /><br />Racing against the clock, their desperate search for answers begins—one where the greatest danger could lie behind the everyday smiles of those they trust the most.<br /><br />Praise for The Marriage Lie<br /><br />“[W]ill keep you reading into the wee hours of the night.” —Redbook<br /><br />“A good, old-fashioned page-turner, with a poisonous sting in the tail.” —Daily Mail<br /><br />“[A] compelling domestic thriller.” —BuzzFeed<br /><br />“Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will eat up Kimberly Belle’s latest novel…. This one is a true brain twister!” —

5 La última mentira

Author : Kimberly Belle
Genre :  Fiction & Literature  Books  Mysteries & Thrillers 
Price :  $6.99
Release Date :  2017-11-06
Description :  La vida de Will e Iris es perfecta: tienen una casa preciosa en un buen barrio de Atlanta, brillantes trayectorias profesionales y disfrutan de la emoción de estar intentando tener su primer hijo. Pero una mañana, su idílica existencia se viene abajo. Alguien de Liberty Airlines comunica a Iris que su marido era uno de los pasajeros del vuelo 23 con rumbo a Seattle, que acaba de estrellarse en un accidente aéreo sin supervivientes. Sin embargo, Will le había dicho que tenía que volar a Orlando en viaje de negocios…<br /><br />A pesar de su confusión y desconsuelo, Iris está convencida de que todo es un enorme malentendido. Pero las horas pasan y sigue sin recibir ninguna señal de Will, así que tiene que acabar aceptando, con el corazón destrozado, que su marido ha muerto. Aun así, necesita respuestas: ¿por qué Will le mintió sobre el lugar al que se dirigía? ¿Qué asunto le llevaba a Seattle? ¿Quién se está dedicando a enviarle amenazantes y misteriosos mensajes? ¿Es esta la primera o la última mentira del amor de su vida? <br /><br />Iris se embarcará en una búsqueda desesperada para averiguar todo lo que le ocultaba su marido, aunque lo que encontrará es una brutal sorpresa que hará tambalear hasta los cimientos de su relación.<br /><br />"Sentimos en carne propia cada una de las mentiras que Will elaboró tan cuidadosamente. No sabemos en quién confiar, qué es más peligroso… Y el efecto es vertiginoso. Un libro absolutamente trepidante". Kate Moretti, autora de The Vanishing Year<br /><br />"Después de un accidente aéreo en el que afirman que ha muerto su marido, Iris Griffith sigue un rastro de pistas crípticas para descubrir si Will era el hombre que ella pensaba. Misterio y diálogos llenos de tensión". Mary Kubica, autora de Una buena chica, bestseller en el New York Times<br /><br />"The Marriage Lie me mantuvo cautivada hasta la sorpresa final". <br />A. J. Banner, autor de The Good Neighbor, bestseller en Amazon.

6 Solange du lügst

Author : Kimberly Belle
Genre :  Mysteries & Thrillers  Books  Fiction & Literature 
Release Date :  2018-02-16
Description :  Selbst eine perfekte Ehe hat ihre dunklen Seiten - Ein Psychokrimi einer internationalen Bestsellerautorin: Iris und Will sind seit sieben Jahren verheiratet – sehr glücklich, wie es scheint. Als Will eines Morgens nach Florida aufbricht, ist Iris plötzlich besorgt, als sie hört, dass ein Flugzeug abgestürzt ist. Wenig später geht ein Anruf der Fluggesellschaft bei ihr ein. Will ist unter den Toten – doch der Flug ging nach Seattle. Iris macht sich nach Seattle auf und muss erfahren, dass ihr Mann sie belogen hat – er war ein ganz anderer, mit einer völlig anderen Vergangenheit. Während sie in Seattle recherchiert, erhält sie Warnungen, die immer bedrohlicher klingen. Und eigentlich können sie nur von einer Person kommen – von ihrem angeblich toten Ehemann.



About This Site  Privacy Policy

© OKIHIKA.COM

the Apple logo, iPhone, iPod touch, and iTunes are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.