Nicola Moriarty

1 The Fifth Letter

Author : Nicola Moriarty
Genre :  Fiction & Literature  Books  Family 
Price :  $1.99
Release Date :  2017-01-24
Description :  Nicola Moriarty makes her US debut with this stunning page-turner for fans of Jojo Moyes, Emily Griffin, Kate Morton, and Jessica Knoll, about four best friends on a relaxing vacation that turns devastating when old secrets are revealed, long-held grudges surface, and a shattering betrayal is discovered that shakes the foundation of their lives. <br /><br />Best friends from high school, Joni, Deb, Eden, and Trina had always looked forward to the vacations they spent together. But the demands of careers, husbands, and babies gradually pulled them apart, and now their annual getaways may be a thing of the past. Joni doesn’t want to lose her friends, and this year she’s coaxed them all back together for some fun at a beach house.<br /><br />Late on a laughter and wine-filled night, the women dare one another to write anonymous letters, spilling her most intimate thoughts like they did as teenagers. But the fun game meant to bring them closer together turns painfully serious, exposing cracks in their lives and their relationships. Each letter is a confession revealing disturbing information. A rocky marriage. A harrowing addiction. A hidden pregnancy. A heartbreaking diagnosis.<br /><br />Days later, Joni notices something in the fireplace—a crumpled and partially burned fifth letter that holds the most shattering admission of all.&#xa0;<br /><br />Best friends are supposed to keep your darkest secrets. But the revelations Joni, Deb, Eden and Trina have shared will have unforeseen consequences . . . and none of them will ever be the same.

2 Those Other Women

Author : Nicola Moriarty
Genre :  Mysteries & Thrillers  Books  Fiction & Literature 
Release Date :  2018-06-26
Description :  "A firecracker of a novel..." -Liane Moriarty, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Big Little Lies<br /><br />The author of The Fifth Letter takes a laser look at the uneasy relationships between women and the real-world ramifications of online conflicts and social media hostilities in this stunning domestic drama. A story of privilege, unspoken rivalries, and small acts of vengeance with huge repercussions sure to please fans of Sarah Jio and Ruth Ware.<br /><br />Overwhelmed at the office and reeling from betrayals involving the people she loves, Poppy feels as if her world has tipped sideways. Maybe her colleague, Annalise, is right—Poppy needs to let loose and blow off some steam. What better way to vent than social media?<br /><br />With Annalise, she creates an invitation-only Facebook group that quickly takes off. Suddenly, Poppy feels like she’s back in control—until someone begins leaking the group’s private posts and stirring up a nasty backlash, shattering her confidence.<br /><br />Feeling judged by disapproving female colleagues and her own disappointed children, Frankie, too, is careening towards the breaking point. She also knows something shocking about her boss—sensitive knowledge that is tearing her apart.<br /><br />As things begin to slide disastrously, dangerously out of control, carefully concealed secrets and lies are exposed with devastating consequences—forcing these women to face painful truths about their lives and the things they do to survive.

3 Mit dir in meinem Herzen

Author : Nicola Moriarty
Genre :  Romance  Books  Fiction & Literature  Contemporary 
Price :  $9.99
Release Date :  2012-12-17
Description :  Eine herzerwärmende Geschichte voller Tragik, Liebe und Hoffnung<br /><br />Als ihr Verlobter Andy bei einem Überfall erschossen wird, liegt Belindas Welt in Trümmern. Doch plötzlich geschehen wie von Geisterhand ein paar so wundersame wie wunderbare Dinge, und Belinda muss sich fragen: Ist es möglich, dass Andys Geist über sie wacht? Auch Andys Mutter Evelyn trauert, und in ihrer Verzweiflung gibt sie Belinda die Mitschuld am Tod ihres Sohnes. Aber mit ein wenig Hilfe des Schicksals kommen die Frauen einander nicht nur wieder näher – sie erkennen auch, dass man das Glück manchmal dann findet, wenn eigentlich alles verloren scheint ...

4 Der letzte Verrat

Author : Nicola Moriarty
Genre :  Mysteries & Thrillers  Books 
Price :  $14.99
Release Date :  2017-08-01
Description :  Jedes Geheimnis haben sie geteilt – den ersten Kuss, das erste Mal, die erste große Enttäuschung –, aber die einst vier besten Freundinnen haben sich aus den Augen verloren. Ein paar gemeinsame Tage in einem Strandhaus an Australiens Ostküste sollen Abhilfe schaffen. Bereits am ersten Abend erkennen Eden, Joni, Trina und Deb jedoch, dass sie nicht mehr viel voneinander wissen, darum soll jede in einem anonymisierten Brief ihre geheimsten Wünsche, Ängste und Obsessionen offenbaren. Doch es taucht ein fünfter Brief auf, der sich mit hasserfüllten Drohungen gegen eine von ihnen wendet. Plötzlich ist jedes Vertrauen verloren, stattdessen herrschen Angst und Zwietracht ...

5 Az ötödik levél

Author : Nicola Moriarty
Genre :  Mysteries & Thrillers  Books 
Price :  $13.99
Release Date :  2018-01-18
Description :  Milyen jól ismereda barátaidat?<br /> Négy barátnő. Öt levél. Egy titok.<br /> Joni, Trina, Deb és Eden.<br /> Az iskola első napjától fogva barátok. Ahogy ők mondják: a legjobbbarátnők, mindörökre.<br /> Most már harmincasok, és közbeszólt a való élet: férj, gyerekek, munka.Joninak azonban támad egy ötlete, amely segít felfrissíteni a kapcsolatukat.Mindegyikük ír egy-egy névtelen levelet, így osztja meg a barátnőivel, mitörténik valójában az életében.<br /> Ám ahogy előtörnek a vallomások, Joni kezdi elveszíteni a hitét többévtizedes barátságukban.<br /> Düh. Vádaskodás. Vágyakozás. Csalás.<br /> Aztán talál még egy levelet. Egy ötödiket, amelyet sosem kellett volnaelolvasnia. Olyan nagy titkot tartalmaz, hogy az írója meg akarta semmisíteni.És Joni most azon tűnődik, vajon igazán ismerte a barátait?<br /><br /> A népszerű írónő, Liane Moriarty húgának botrányos, áttörő világsikert hozóregénye megragad es nem enged el, elgondolkodtató, intrikákkal és titkokkalteli olvasmány.



About This Site  Privacy Policy

© OKIHIKA.COM

the Apple logo, iPhone, iPod touch, and iTunes are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.