Alix Rickloff

1 Secrets of Nanreath Hall

Author : Alix Rickloff
Genre :  Historical  Books  Fiction & Literature  Romance  Historical 
Price :  $1.99
Release Date :  2016-08-02
Description :  This incredible debut historical novel—in the tradition of Beatriz Williams and Jennifer Robson—tells the fascinating story of a young mother who flees her home on the rocky cliffs of Cornwall and the daughter who finds her way back, seeking answers.<br /><br />Cornwall, 1940. Back in England after the harrowing evacuation at Dunkirk, WWII Red Cross nurse Anna Trenowyth is shocked to learn her adoptive parents Graham and Prue Handley have been killed in an air raid. She desperately needs their advice as she’s been assigned to the military hospital that has set up camp inside her biological mother’s childhood home—Nanreath Hall. Anna was just six-years-old when her mother, Lady Katherine Trenowyth, died. All she has left are vague memories that tease her with clues she can’t unravel. Anna’s assignment to Nanreath Hall could be the chance for her to finally become acquainted with the family she’s never known—and to unbury the truth and secrets surrounding her past.<br /><br />Cornwall, 1913. In the luxury of pre-WWI England, Lady Katherine Trenowyth is expected to do nothing more than make a smart marriage and have a respectable life. When Simon Halliday, a bohemian painter, enters her world, Katherine begins to question the future that was so carefully laid out for her. Her choices begin to lead her away from the stability of her home and family toward a wild existence of life, art, and love. But as everything begins to fall apart, Katherine finds herself destitute and alone.<br /><br />As Anna is drawn into her newfound family’s lives and their tangled loyalties, she discovers herself at the center of old heartbreaks and unbearable tragedies, leaving her to decide if the secrets of the past are too dangerous to unearth…and if the family she’s discovered is one she can keep.

2 Earl of Darkness

Author : Alix Rickloff
Genre :  Paranormal  Books  Romance  Fiction & Literature 
Price :  $7.99
Release Date :  2010-12-28
Description :  <b><i>The magic she tries to hide . . . </i></b><br /><br />Born a lady, but reduced to surviving in the slums of Dublin, Catriona O’Connell has been hired to steal a mysterious book from Aidan Douglas, Earl of Kilronan. But Cat is secretly <i>Other, </i>an age-old mixture of <i>Fey </i>and human—something Aidan recognizes immediately when he surprises the lovely young burglar in his library, about to steal a magical diary. <br /><br />&#xa0;<b><i>. . . is the magic he desperately wants. </i></b><br /><br />From the moment Aidan sees her, Cat’s spirited beauty enchants him, but her uncanny abilities are what he truly needs, for Cat can understand the mystical language in the diary he inherited from his murdered father. So Aidan makes an offer: translate the book or be thrown in prison as a thief. And as Cat slowly deciphers each page, she and Aidan are drawn together by passion . . . and into the violence of the <i>Other </i>world that is the Kilronan legacy. Can they defeat those who seek the book, or are their lives in even greater danger than their hearts?

3 The Way to London

Author : Alix Rickloff
Genre :  Historical  Books  Fiction & Literature 
Price :  $9.99
Release Date :  2017-09-19
Description :  From the author of Secrets of Nanreath Hall comes this gripping, beautifully written historical fiction novel set during World War II—the unforgettable story of a young woman who must leave Singapore and forge a new life in England. <br /><br />On the eve of Pearl Harbor, impetuous and overindulged, Lucy Stanhope, the granddaughter of an earl, is living a life of pampered luxury in Singapore until one reckless act will change her life forever.&#xa0;<br /><br />Exiled to England to stay with an aunt she barely remembers, Lucy never dreamed that she would be one of the last people to escape Singapore before war engulfs the entire island, and that her parents would disappear in the devastating aftermath. Now grief stricken and all alone, she must cope with the realities of a grim, battle-weary England.<br /><br />Then she meets Bill, a young evacuee sent to the country to escape the Blitz, and in a moment of weakness, Lucy agrees to help him find his mother in London. The unlikely runaways take off on a seemingly simple journey across the country, but her world becomes even more complicated when she is reunited with an invalided soldier she knew in Singapore. <br /><br />Now Lucy will be forced to finally confront the choices she has made if she ever hopes to have the future she yearns for.<br />

4 Lord of Shadows

Author : Alix Rickloff
Genre :  Paranormal  Books  Romance  Fiction & Literature 
Price :  $7.99
Release Date :  2011-06-28
Description :  <b>Who is working the demon arts . . . </b><br /><br />Was it her murdered father? Her fugitive brother? It has been seven years since Lady Sabrina Douglas cloistered herself with the Sisters of High Danu, but the questions remain. She is <i>Other—</i>a mixture of Fey and mortal—quietly using her powers to heal. That is, until she saves a half-drowned man, his soldier’s body a roadmap of scars, his fathomless eyes filled with heartbreaking loneliness. The inexplicable connection overwhelms her defenses, touching her heart, mind . . . and body. <br /><br /><b>. . . and to what end?</b> <br /><br />A man with no memory, Daigh MacLir seeks his past even as unknown threats fill him with monstrous rage and inhuman abilities. But as a desperate game of hunter and hunted is played out from ballrooms to bedrooms, what Daigh discovers is more chilling than anyone could possibly imagine. Defying death was only the first step in the task he has been given, and Sabrina is his last hope. But dare he risk involving her? Daigh has been summoned to find an ancient king, and even the powers of love may not be enough to win the battle against the powers of darkness.

5 Heir of Danger

Author : Alix Rickloff
Genre :  Paranormal  Books  Romance  Fiction & Literature 
Price :  $7.99
Release Date :  2011-12-27
Description :  <i>A man too dangerous to live . . .</i> <br /><br />After seven years outrunning enemies, friends, and his own soulcrushing memories, Brendan Douglas is risking everything on a desperate mission. He has vowed to thwart the evil mage Máelodor’s plans to unlock the past and reshape the future; unfortunately, the precious treasure that is his key to success lies with a woman Brendan jilted seven years before. <br /><br /><i>A woman determined to find a life of her own . . .</i> <br /><br />When her golden-eyed childhood hero abandoned her at the altar—disappearing in a storm of magic and mayhem, destruction, betrayal, and disaster—Elisabeth Fitzgerald struggled to put away her humiliation and loss. Finally, she has found a new fiancé and a comfortable future. Then, the one man she thought she would never see again appears—among her wedding guests. Brendan Douglas has returned. <br /><br /><i>An inescapable destiny . . .</i> <br /><br />It’s not just that Elisabeth is promised to another; Brendan knows he is drawing her into terrible danger. But he cannot resist the bewitching, brave, wholly unexpected woman his youthful nemesis has become. He promised to sacrifice everything, but is he willing to sacrifice Elisabeth?

6 Dangerous Magic

Author : Alix Rickloff
Genre :  Paranormal  Books  Romance  Historical 
Price :  $0.99
Release Date :  2013-07-15
Description :  Cornwall, 1812<br /><br />Gwenyth Killigrew, the Witch of Kerrow, has seen the tragic fate that awaits any man she's foolish enough to fall in love with. Yet she yearns for a daughter to carry on her healer's wisdom and otherworldly gifts of Sight. When Rafe Fleming, a notorious smuggler, washes ashore near her home, she thinks she's found the man to father that child. <br /><br />Rafe knew his time as an outlaw was coming to an end. He just hadn't realized it would be on the dangerous Cornwall coast, in the home of an alluring witch. After Gwenyth saves him, they strike a bargain: he'll give her a child, and she'll help him find a proper wife so he can reenter society and pick up the pieces of his shattered life. <br /><br />But the more time Rafe spends with Gwenyth—in and out of bed—the more he questions what he thinks he wants. He must choose between the wife he needs and the woman he desires...if falling for Gwenyth doesn't kill him first. <br /><br />95,000 words

7 Geheimnisvolle Versuchung

Author : Alix Rickloff
Genre :  Historical  Books  Romance 
Price :  $8.99
Release Date :  2012-05-18
Description :  Catriona O&#39;Connell landete unverschuldet in den Slums von Dublin, wo sie um ihr Überleben kämpfen muss. Als sie angeheuert wird, ein mysteriöses Buch zu stehlen, kann sie nicht Nein sagen. Doch der Auftrag geht schief: Aidan, Earl of Kilronan, erwischt die junge Diebin in seiner Bibliothek. Als er Cat ansichtig wird, ist er nicht nur von ihrem Liebreiz bezaubert, sondern erkennt, dass sie das magische Blut der Fey in sich trägt ... Und nicht nur das: Cat versteht auch die mystische Sprache, in der das Buch verfasst ist, das Aidan von seinem ermordeten Vater geerbt hat. Aidan stellt die charmante Frau vor die Wahl: Entweder übersetzt sie das Buch, oder er führt sie ihrer harten Strafe zu ...

8 Verführung der Finsternis

Author : Alix Rickloff
Genre :  Historical  Books  Romance 
Price :  $8.99
Release Date :  2012-11-16
Description :  Lange hat Sabrina ihre magischen Kräfte nicht in der Öffentlichkeit eingesetzt. Als sie den mysteriösen Daigh vor dem Ertrinken rettet, bleibt ihr jedoch keine andere Wahl. Sie spürt, dass zwischen ihr und ihm eine unerklärliche Verbindung besteht. Doch dieses Band wird sie beide in größte Gefahr bringen ...

9 Verlockendes Dunkel

Author : Alix Rickloff
Genre :  Historical  Books  Romance 
Price :  $8.99
Release Date :  2013-07-19
Description :  Irland, 1816: Sieben Jahre sind vergangen, seit Elisabeth von ihrer Jugendliebe Brendan Douglas vor dem Altar sitzen gelassen wurde. Nun ist sie wieder verlobt, und endlich bereit, ein neues Leben zu beginnen - bis sie Brendan unter ihren Hochzeitsgästen entdeckt. Doch das ist nur der erste Schock von vielen, denn der verführerische Halunke weckt nicht nur Gefühle in ihr, die sie längst vergessen glaubte, er trägt auch magisches Feenblut in sich ...



About This Site  Privacy Policy

© OKIHIKA.COM

the Apple logo, iPhone, iPod touch, and iTunes are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.