Tomi Adeyemi

1 Children of Blood and Bone

Author : Tomi Adeyemi
Genre :  Fantasy  Books  Young Adult  Fiction  Coming of Age  Fairy Tales, Myths & Fables 
Price :  $9.99
Release Date :  2018-03-06
Description :  <b>With five starred reviews, Tomi Adeyemi’s West African-inspired fantasy debut, and instant #1 <i>New York Times</i> Bestseller, conjures a world of magic and danger, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.</b><br /><br />They killed my mother.<br />They took our magic.<br />They tried to bury us.<br /><br />Now we rise.<br /><br />Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zélie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls.<br /><br />But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were killed, leaving Zélie without a mother and her people without hope.<br /><br />Now Zélie has one chance to bring back magic and strike against the monarchy. With the help of a rogue princess, Zélie must outwit and outrun the crown prince, who is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good.<br /><br />Danger lurks in Orïsha, where snow leoponaires prowl and vengeful spirits wait in the waters. Yet the greatest danger may be Zélie herself as she struggles to control her powers and her growing feelings for an enemy.<br /><br />"A phenomenon." <b>—</b><b><i>Entertainment Weekly</i></b><br /><br />“The epic I’ve been waiting for.” <b>—</b><b><i>New York Times</i>-bestselling author Marie Lu </b><br /><br />“You will be changed. You will be ready to rise up and reclaim your own magic!” <b>—</b><b><i>New York Times</i>-bestselling author Dhonielle Clayton</b><br /><br />“The next big thing in literature <i>and </i>film.” <b>—</b><b><i>Ebony</i></b><br /><br />“One of the biggest young adult fiction debut book deals of theyear.” <b>—</b><b><i>Teen Vogue</i></b><br /><br />This title has Common Core connections.<br /><b></b><br /><b>#1 </b><b><i>New York Times</i> bestseller</b><b>, March 14, 2018</b>

2 Children of Blood and Bone Sneak Peek

Author : Tomi Adeyemi
Genre :  Coming of Age  Books  Young Adult  Fiction  Fairy Tales, Myths & Fables  Fantasy 
Price :  Free
Release Date :  2017-11-07
Description :  Download a FREE sneak peek of CHILDREN OF BLOOD AND BONE!<br /><br />Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut.<br />They killed my mother.<br />They took our magic.<br />They tried to bury us.<br />Now we rise.<br /><br />Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zélie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls.<br /><br />But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were killed, leaving Zélie without a mother and her people without hope.<br /><br />Now Zélie has one chance to bring back magic and strike against the monarchy. With the help of a rogue princess, Zélie must outwit and outrun the crown prince, who is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good.

3 Children of Virtue and Vengeance

Author : Tomi Adeyemi
Genre :  Fantasy  Books  Young Adult  Fiction  Coming of Age  Fairy Tales, Myths & Fables 
Release Date :  2019-03-05
Description :  <b>“Meet Tomi Adeyemi—the new J.K. Rowling. (Yep, she’s that good).” <i>—Entertainment Weekly</i></b><br /><br />After battling the impossible, Zélie and Amari have finally succeeded in bringing magic back to the land of Orïsha. But the ritual was more powerful than they could’ve imagined, reigniting the powers of not only the maji, but of nobles with magic ancestry, too. <br /><br />Now, Zélie struggles to unite the maji in an Orïsha where the enemy is just as powerful as they are. But when the monarchy and military unite to keep control of Orïsha, Zélie must fight to secure Amari's right to the throne and protect the new maji from the monarchy's wrath.<br /><br />With civil war looming on the horizon, Zélie finds herself at a breaking point: she must discover a way to bring the kingdom together or watch as Orïsha tears itself apart.<br /><br /><i>Children of Virtue and Vengeance </i>is the stunning sequel to Tomi Adeyemi's <i>New York Times-</i>bestselling debut <i>Children of Blood and Bone</i>, the first book in the Legacy of Orïsha trilogy.<br /><br />Praise for <i>Children of Blood and Bone</i>:<br /><br />“Poses thought-provoking questions about race, class and authority that hold up a warning mirror to our sharply divided society.” <b><i>–The New York Times</i></b><br /><b><i></i></b><br />“The next big thing in literature <i>and </i>film.” <b>—<i>Ebony</i></b><br /><br />“A fast-paced, excellently crafted hero's journey…populated with compelling and nuanced black characters.” <b><i>–NPR</i></b><br /><br />“A debut novel that is nearly impossible to put down.”<b><i>–USA Today</i></b><br /><b><i></i></b><br /><b><i></i></b>

4 Children of Blood and Bone

Author : Tomi Adeyemi
Genre :  Literary  Books  Fiction & Literature 
Price :  Free
Release Date :  2018-04-23
Description :  Sie töteten meine Mutter.Sie raubten uns die Magie.Sie zwangen uns in den Staub.Jetzt erheben wir uns.Zélies Welt war einst voller Magie. Flammentänzer spielten mit dem Feuer, Geistwandler schufen schillernde Träume, und Seelenfänger wie Zélies Mutter wachten über Leben und Tod. Bis zu der Nacht, als ihre Kräfte versiegten und der machthungrige König von Orïsha jeden einzelnen Magier töten ließ. Die Blutnacht beraubte Zélie ihrer Mutter und nahm einem ganzen Volk die Hoffnung.Jetzt hat Zélie eine einzige Chance, die Magie nach Orïsha zurückzuholen. Ihre Mission führt sie über dunkle Pfade, wo rachedurstige Geister lauern, und durch glühende Wüsten, die ihr alles abverlangen. Dabei muss sie ihren Feinden immer einen Schritt voraus sein. Besonders dem Kronprinzen, der mit allen Mitteln verhindern will, dass die Magie je wieder zurückkehrt …Der internationale Bestseller! Große Kinoverfilmung bereits in Arbeit bei Fox 2000 (&#34;Twilight&#34;, &#34;Das Schicksal ist ein mieser Verräter&#34;)

5 Hijos de sangre y hueso

Author : Tomi Adeyemi
Genre :  Dystopian  Books  Young Adult  Fiction 
Price :  $10.99
Release Date :  2018-04-12
Description :  Zélie Adebola recuerda cuando la tierra de Orïsha desprendía magia. Pero todo cambió la noche en que esta desapareció. Por orden del rey, los maji fueron perseguidos y aniquilados.<br /> Ahora, Zélie tiene una oportunidad de devolver la magia a su gente, pero para ello deberá ser más rápida y astuta que el príncipe heredero del trono, que está dispuesto a todo con tal de erradicar la magia para siempre.<br /> El peligro acecha en Orïsha, donde los leopardarios de nieve campan a sus anchas y los espíritus vengativos esperan escondidos bajo el agua. Sin embargo, el mayor peligro puede ser la propia Zélie en su lucha por controlar sus poderes.<br /> ES EL MOMENTO DE QUE ZÉLIE RECUPERE SU LEGADO. ES EL MOMENTO DE QUE UN PUEBLO RECUPERE LA ESPERANZA.

6 Children of blood and bone - Solstenen

Author : Tomi Adeyemi
Genre :  Fantasy  Books  Young Adult  Fiction 
Price :  $17.99
Release Date :  2018-05-29
Description :  Zélie kan huske, da Orïsha var et land fuld af&#xa0;magi. Man kunne fornemme magien i hvert&#xa0;eneste træ, i hver en flamme og på hver&#xa0;eneste vej. Sådan er det ikke længere. Den hensynsløse konge har udslettet både magien og de&#xa0;mennesker, der beherskede den.<br /><br /> Som barn så Zélie på, mens kongens vagter hængte hendes mor i et træ uden for hendes hjem, og nu&#xa0;er der ikke mange af magiens folk tilbage i Orïsha.&#xa0;Men Zélie har én chance for at kæmpe for at gøre&#xa0;Orïsha til et magisk land igen. Prinsesse Amari er&#xa0;flygtet, og sammen med hende beslutter Zélie at&#xa0;gøre et forsøg på at vinde over den skumle kronprins, som er fast besluttet på at holde magien nede og udrydde den helt.&#xa0;<br /><br /> Zélie bliver stillet over for store vanskeligheder. Hun skal lære at styre sine egne kræfter – og hvad føler hun egentlig for sin fjende?

7 Children of Blood and Bone

Author : Tomi Adeyemi
Genre :  Literary  Books  Fiction & Literature 
Release Date :  2018-06-27
Description :  Sie töteten meine Mutter.Sie raubten uns die Magie.Sie zwangen uns in den Staub.Jetzt erheben wir uns.Zélies Welt war einst voller Magie. Flammentänzer spielten mit dem Feuer, Geistwandler schufen schillernde Träume, und Seelenfänger wie Zélies Mutter wachten über Leben und Tod. Bis zu der Nacht, als ihre Kräfte versiegten und der machthungrige König von Orïsha jeden einzelnen Magier töten ließ. Die Blutnacht beraubte Zélie ihrer Mutter und nahm einem ganzen Volk die Hoffnung.Jetzt hat Zélie eine einzige Chance, die Magie nach Orïsha zurückzuholen. Ihre Mission führt sie über dunkle Pfade, wo rachedurstige Geister lauern, und durch glühende Wüsten, die ihr alles abverlangen. Dabei muss sie ihren Feinden immer einen Schritt voraus sein. Besonders dem Kronprinzen, der mit allen Mitteln verhindern will, dass die Magie je wieder zurückkehrt …Der internationale Bestseller! Große Kinoverfilmung bereits in Arbeit bei Fox 2000 (&#34;Twilight&#34;, &#34;Das Schicksal ist ein mieser Verräter&#34;)



About This Site  Privacy Policy

© OKIHIKA.COM

the Apple logo, iPhone, iPod touch, and iTunes are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.