A. J. Finn

1 The Woman in the Window

Author : A. J. Finn
Genre :  Mysteries & Thrillers  Books 
Price :  $12.99
Release Date :  2018-01-02
Description :  “Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn<br /><br />“Unputdownable.” —Stephen King<br /><br />“A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware<br /><br />“Absolutely gripping.” —Louise Penny<br /><br />For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.<br /><br />It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . . <br /><br />Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.<br /><br />Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, a&#xa0;mother, their teenage son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble—and its shocking secrets are laid bare.<br /><br />What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.<br /><br />Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.<br />&#xa0;&#xa0;&#xa0;

2 The Woman in the Window - Was hat sie wirklich gesehen?

Author : A. J. Finn
Genre :  Mysteries & Thrillers  Books  Fiction & Literature 
Release Date :  2018-03-01
Description :  »Der fesselndste Thriller, den ich seit 'Gone Girl' gelesen habe. A.J. Finn ist ein kühner Debütautor – meisterhaft.« Tess Gerritsen<br /><br />Anna Fox lebt allein. Ihr schönes großes Haus in New York wirkt leer. Trotzdem verlässt sie nach einem traumatischen Erlebnis ihre vier Wände nicht mehr. Anna verbringt ihre Tage damit, mit Fremden online zu chatten, zu viel zu trinken – und ihre Nachbarn durchs Fenster zu beobachten. Bis eines Tages die Russels ins Haus gegenüber einziehen – Vater, Mutter und Sohn. Bei dem Anblick vermisst Anna mehr denn je ihr früheres Leben, vor allem, als die neue Nachbarin sie besucht. Kurze Zeit später wird sie Zeugin eines brutalen Überfalls. Sie will helfen. Doch sie traut sich nach wie vor nicht, das Haus zu verlassen. Die Panik holt sie ein. Ihr wird schwarz vor Augen. Als sie aus ihrer Ohnmacht erwacht, will ihr niemand glauben. Angeblich ist nichts passiert ...

3 Žena v okně

Author : A. J. Finn
Genre :  Mysteries & Thrillers  Books 
Price :  $6.99
Release Date :  2017-11-23
Description :  Anna Foxová žije sama, uzavřená ve vlastním světě. Ze svého domu nevychází, dny tráví popíjením vína, sledováním starých filmů… a špehováním sousedů. Jednoho dne se do domu přes ulici přestěhují Russellovi, na pohled normální rodina. Jenže pak Anna zahlédne něco, co neměla. Její už tak nejistý svět se začne rozpadat a na povrch vypluje šokující tajemství. Co je pravda? Co představa? A kdo je v nebezpečí? Jedno je jisté: nikdo a nic není takové, jak se zdá.

4 La Femme à la fenêtre

Author : A. J. Finn
Genre :  Mysteries & Thrillers  Books 
Release Date :  2018-02-08
Description :  Elle a tout vu, mais faut-il la croire ? <br />Séparée de son mari et de leur fille, Anna vit recluse dans sa maison de Harlem, abreuvée de merlot, de bétabloquants et de vieux polars en noir et blanc. Quand elle ne joue pas aux échecs sur internet, elle espionne ses voisins. Surtout la famille Russel – un père, une mère et un adorable ado –, qui vient d'emménager en face. Un soir, Anna est témoin d'un crime. Mais comment convaincre la police quand on doute soi-même de sa raison ? <br /> " <i>La Femme à la fenêtre</i> appartient à ce type de livres singulier qu'il est impossible de lâcher. " Stephen King <br /> " Stupéfiant. Palpitant. Finn nous offre un thriller digne de ce nouveau millénaire. " Gillian Flynn <br /> " 10/10 sur l'échelle du twist ! " Val McDermid <br /> " Une oeuvre sombre au dénouement époustouflant. " Ruth Ware



About This Site  Privacy Policy

© OKIHIKA.COM

the Apple logo, iPhone, iPod touch, and iTunes are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.