A. J. Finn

1 The Woman in the Window

Author : A. J. Finn
Genre :  Mysteries & Thrillers  Books 
Price :  $13.99
Release Date :  2018-01-02
Description :  Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller!<br /><br />“Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn<br /><br />“Unputdownable.” —Stephen King<br /><br />“A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware<br /><br />“Absolutely gripping.” —Louise Penny<br /><br />For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.<br /><br />It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . . <br /><br />Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.<br /><br />Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, a mother, their teenage son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble—and its shocking secrets are laid bare.<br /><br />What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.<br /><br />Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.<br />&#xa0;&#xa0;&#xa0;

2 A mulher na janela

Author : A. J. Finn
Genre :  Mysteries & Thrillers  Books  Police Procedural 
Price :  $7.99
Release Date :  2018-03-05
Description :  <b>PRIMEIRO LUGAR NA LISTA DO&#xa0;<i>THE NEW YORK TIMES</i></b><br /><br /><b>Não é paranoia se está realmente acontecendo</b><br /><br />Anna Fox mora sozinha na bela casa que um dia abrigou sua família feliz. Separada do marido e da filha e sofrendo de uma fobia que a mantém reclusa, ela passa os dias bebendo (muito) vinho, assistindo a filmes antigos, conversando com estranhos na internet e... espionando os vizinhos.<br /><br />Quando os Russells – pai, mãe e o filho adolescente – se mudam para a casa do outro lado do parque, Anna fica obcecada por aquela família perfeita. Até que certa noite, bisbilhotando através de sua câmera, ela vê na casa deles algo que a deixa aterrorizada e faz seu mundo – e seus segredos chocantes – começar a ruir.<br /><br />Mas será que o que testemunhou aconteceu mesmo? O que é realidade? O que é imaginação? Existe realmente alguém em perigo? E quem está no controle?<br /><br />Neste thriller diabolicamente viciante, ninguém – e nada – é o que parece.&#xa0;<i>A mulher na janela</i> é um suspense psicológico engenhoso e comovente que remete ao melhor de Hitchcock.

3 The Woman in the Window - Was hat sie wirklich gesehen?

Author : A. J. Finn
Genre :  Mysteries & Thrillers  Books  Fiction & Literature 
Price :  $14.99
Release Date :  2018-03-01
Description :  »Der fesselndste Thriller, den ich seit 'Gone Girl' gelesen habe. A.J. Finn ist ein kühner Debütautor – meisterhaft.« Tess Gerritsen<br /><br />Anna Fox lebt allein. Ihr schönes großes Haus in New York wirkt leer. Trotzdem verlässt sie nach einem traumatischen Erlebnis ihre vier Wände nicht mehr. Anna verbringt ihre Tage damit, mit Fremden online zu chatten, zu viel zu trinken – und ihre Nachbarn durchs Fenster zu beobachten. Bis eines Tages die Russels ins Haus gegenüber einziehen – Vater, Mutter und Sohn. Bei dem Anblick vermisst Anna mehr denn je ihr früheres Leben, vor allem, als die neue Nachbarin sie besucht. Kurze Zeit später wird sie Zeugin eines brutalen Überfalls. Sie will helfen. Doch sie traut sich nach wie vor nicht, das Haus zu verlassen. Die Panik holt sie ein. Ihr wird schwarz vor Augen. Als sie aus ihrer Ohnmacht erwacht, will ihr niemand glauben. Angeblich ist nichts passiert ...

4 Žena v okně

Author : A. J. Finn
Genre :  Mysteries & Thrillers  Books 
Price :  $6.99
Release Date :  2017-11-23
Description :  Anna Foxová žije sama, uzavřená ve vlastním světě. Ze svého domu nevychází, dny tráví popíjením vína, sledováním starých filmů… a špehováním sousedů. Jednoho dne se do domu přes ulici přestěhují Russellovi, na pohled normální rodina. Jenže pak Anna zahlédne něco, co neměla. Její už tak nejistý svět se začne rozpadat a na povrch vypluje šokující tajemství. Co je pravda? Co představa? A kdo je v nebezpečí? Jedno je jisté: nikdo a nic není takové, jak se zdá.

5 Nő az ablakban

Author : A. J. Finn
Genre :  Mysteries & Thrillers  Books 
Price :  $11.99
Release Date :  2018-04-18
Description :  Anna Fox egyedül él New York-i otthonában, egy üresen kongó nagy házban, ami egykor boldog családi élete színtere volt. Férje és lánya nincsenek már vele, agorafóbiával küzd, napjait azzal tölti, hogy idegenekkel csetel a laptopján, régi filmeket néz, túl sokat iszik, és a szomszédjait figyeli. <br />Amikor Russellék beköltöznek a szemközti házba, még inkább felerősödik benne a vágy, hogy újra együtt legyen szeretteivel. Aztán Anna meglát valamit az ablakból, amitől ingatag világa omladozni kezd. Tényleg látott valamit, vagy csak a képzelete játszott vele? És milyen következményekkel jár, ha megvádolja új szomszédjait? A Nő az ablakban feszült és fordulatos hitchcocki thriller a Hátsó ablak stílusában. A könyv jogait negyven országban adták el szerte a világon, és a 20th Century Fox készít belőle filmet. Megjelenése után egy héttel egyből a New York Times bestsellerlistájának élére ugrott. Finn megalkotta az új évezred noirját, igéző karaktereivel, megdöbbentő fordulataival, gyönyörű stílusával és egy mesélővel, akivel szívesen elkortyolgatnék egy üveg pinot noirt. Talán kettőt - nagyon sok kérdésem lenne hozzá. Gillian Flynn



About This Site  Privacy Policy

© OKIHIKA.COM

the Apple logo, iPhone, iPod touch, and iTunes are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.